Aquamarine/Nanna K's Day

By NannaK

Stripes

It wasn’t all that easy to find news accounts of the climate change march in Seattle yesterday… facebook, twitter, but not in the major TV news (that I saw). There were many events happening and many organizations involved including a rally at the peace arch Canadian/USA border) on sat. and another in Seattle. There doesn’t seem to be a lot of organization and coordination. But I guess there were maybe 1500 at the sunday march in Seattle. Here’s a youtube I found on Seattlewhere they did block the train that carries oil, as have others earlier in the month. I hope it makes a difference and brings more awareness and there will be some progress in the global summit this week.

I was feeling a bit overwhelmed so needed something straightfoward to look at--- from a short errand downtown...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.