Retired Life

I knew I had an Ethernet cable somewhere. Yellow, it was; I could picture it. And today I had need of it as my new super hub wasn't talking to my wireless printer. Gagh. How long can these things take to fix? I found the cable. In a box in the attic. The drivers however, have moved on so there was much shuftying on the HP website. It really didn't take that long. I'm just a drama queen. Not much of a drama either - just one part with no dialogue.
I'd switch off now. In fact I'd already have switched off. I doubt I'd have switched on in the first place.
Later I did at least get a chinwag down at the boat club. Though the fuel blockage in the club tender really wasn't that interesting as a point of discussion. Especially as I'm sure it was being discussed a fortnight ago. This is all making the Labour conference appear exceptionally interesting.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.