Through Blue-Green Eyes

By barb

Once upon a time

I like cameras. I like photography. I can't remember a time when I wasn't saying that I liked photography. Problem is, I spend more time reading and talking about photography than I do actually taking pictures. I'm hoping to change that, to make taking photographs a part of my daily life.

I remember playing, as a young child, with the toys kept in a bedroom closet at my grandparents' house. In amongst the toys was an old camera, very similar to or maybe even the same as this one. That old camera fascinated me. I remember the feeling of pressing the lever to release the shutter... such a satisfying "click" that was not only heard, but felt. I wanted that camera.

Now I have this one. Looking at it reminds me of Nana and Papa. Such happy memories.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.