Ollie8

By Ollie8

A satisfying day

I've had a really good day today, the sun was shining!
I was really worried about brayden yesterday, he had broke a window at school by pushing another boy who fell into a girl, who's head hit the window! Thank god the wee girl is fine but it really gave brayden a fright! Because of the horrible weather yesterday they obviously were inside all day, and brayden does not cope well with that at the best of times, anyway I felt sorry for brayden as soon as we got home from school he said he didn't feel well he had a shower then put himself to bed, I went in to check on him but he was out to it, I could tell he was worrying and that's why he felt sick and just wanted to go to bed, when I was young I did the same thing, until it became such a problem I needed help worrying sick to my stomach about anything and everything.
Every night I Lay in bed with each of the kids after their story and just talk to them, I ask them about there day as I find braydens more happy to talk as there's nothing else he could be doing than sleep, no wanting TV or the computer just his complete attention, I think it's a good opportunity for them to get anything off their mind so they can fall asleep reassured and happy.
I went in to Speak to the teacher with him this morning just to find out more and be able to put it to rest so he could get on with the new day.
As I suspected it was a complete accident and the fright they got was punishment itself and the main thing the wee girl was fine.
My sisters still painting the flat so I picked Millie up to play, they had some lunch while I caught up on some washing and housework.
It was such a lovely day I decided to take the girls to the beach so my jazzy boy could have good run around and we could all enjoy the fresh sea air.
The girls had a complete ball so did jazz, no wind and even warm enough for the girls to splash around.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.