Paul Morgans

By BakewellPie

Operation Julie

Operation Julie was a UK police investigation into the production of LSD by two drug rings during the mid-1970s. The operation, involving 11 police forces over a two-and-a-half year period, resulted in the break-up of one of the largest LSD manufacturing operations in the world. It culminated in 1977 with enough LSD to make 6.5 million ‘tabs’ (with a street value of £6.5M) being seized, 120 people arrested in the UK and France and over £800,000 discovered in Swiss bank accounts.

It all happened very nearby to where I grew up, so I thought I'd start reading up and try and decipher what is fact and what was myth.
Not that I order a great many books from Amazon but I have to say I was most impressed by their next day delivery service, did exactly what it said on the tin.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.