Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Herr Kutz

Sadly, not the name of this salon, in fact, it is called Pretty Lady!!! :)

As you can see, I have visited my hairdresser Elvie. Much needed and time well spent under her scissors... decided to shoot this towards the end - with her permission of course - and it is exactly as is! Hairdryer holder, finished cup of tea on tray, bright white light bulbs and don't miss the customary box of tissues (ubiquitous in this part of the world). Looking more closely at it's name, it could have a message from me as Elvie IS my first choice when it comes to having my hair done. I have mentioned before that since the age of 16, I've only had two hairdressers - Linda and Elvie. I took a chance in August and had Nene cut my hair. Elvie was away on her annual leave and I could not afford to wait any longer.

A good day at the office prior to that.

And that was the 23rd of September, 2014!

:)

Thank you SO MUCH to all of you who visit and comment and award stars. Please don't be offended if I don't always acknowledge your comment. I have much catching up to do on that front.



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.