Dutch Skies

By RonBuist

Bright Kids

Today is 'Daddy Day': I'm home with the children and Martine is at work. After taking Nienke to school and Inge to nursery school, I visited my parents together with Ellis. Ellis is always having lots of fun with my dad and it's great to watch them. In the meantime I could set up the new media player my parents bought.

At a quarter past eleven, it was time to go and pick up Inge and Nienke again. It turned out there were two birthdays in Inge's group and they also had a carnival theme including face painting. Inge went for a butterfly, as usual.

The afternoon has been quiet so far. Ellis is sleeping and Nienke and Inge seem to be liking each other for now, as you can see in this shot. A bright shot with bright kids...

Right now they're watching a cartoon and I feel like taking a small nap before it's time for Nienke's swimming lesson...

Enjoy your Friday; almost weekend again!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.