Blips by g

By BlipsByG

Elie

A long family weekend in Elie to celebrate the folks Ruby anniversary... And their birthdays.

Woke up too early after too late a night waiting up for the first results of the referendum... And a few drinks of course.

Woke up in my strange cabin bed, just me... Waiting for the better halves arriving after school. Grabbed my phone to find the results. And even more disappointed than I thought I would be.

After a long walk to st monans along the coastal path with the folks and bros, stopping for a quick pint at the village pub, I jogged back ahead of the clan just in time for the arrival of the wee CEO.

He was quite delighted with the sleeping arrangements - his bunk above our double bed. And the apple tree in the garden. And having his uncles to entertain him.

Then off for an evening walk along the beach to elie's Ship Inn for tea. Nice.

Back to the house in the dark for a nightcap and to deconstruct the referendum results.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.