BoHingles Blips

By BoHingles

Marmaris days

After yesterdays long day, we woke up wanting a bit of a chillout day.

Waking up late meant that we had missed the full breakfast offerings but managed to do the late risers option. We then went to the beach to recharge our batteries which made us late for lunch, so once again missed out on a proper lunch so we decided to get a bite to eat in Marmaris itself.

I forgot to bring my sandals and not being a massive fan of flipflops I opted to try my hand at Turkish Bartering for a new pair. I think I did alright, finally getting the rather funny Turkish gent down from 150 lira down to 65.

The hotel we are in is rather lovely with very good staff always willing to be helpful and generous so after dinner enjoyed being entertained at the bar by the bar staff.

Getting an early night tonight so we don't miss breakfast again.

I've not thought about taking images really at all today as I'm on a proper wind down, so the memory card has only about 5 images on it, all of which are not great. I'll try harder tomorrow maybe?!?!?

A rather warm 34 degrees today but with a hazy mist in the sky.

Thanks for looking

Mr Bo Hingles

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.