Be Extraordinary.

By MotherWho

Waiting...

“Listening to the music while stretching her body close to its limit, she was able to attain a mysterious calm. She was simultaneously the torturer and the tortured, the forcer and the forced. This sense of inner-directed self-sufficiency was what she wanted most of all. It gave her deep solace.”
― Haruki Murakami


Waiting for Zumba to start, I'm new to this exercise lark, I've neither had to nor had the inclination to exercise through any of my 44 years but a combination of giving up smoking and losing a lot of symptoms from my chronic illness have meant that I feel really healthy, can actually eat food daily and have gone up three dress sizes....

I started going to a Burlesque fit class, a massive step for me, I have suffered for years with anxiety and was pretty much a prisoner in my own home...loved the instructor and all the girls in the class, I gained enough confidence to go to Zumba on my own, and a body conditioning class which I've got to be honest makes me think I'm actually gong to die...so I now do quite a few classes a week and am hoping to see some results soon. I don't really need to lose any weight I was unhealthily underweight before but I'd like to just not wobble!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.