A Meandering Life...

By Skeena

Lest We Forget.

Today I have taken a photograph of the Poppy installation at the Tower of London. It has been photographed my tens of thousands of visitors and plenty has been seen on the internet. I make no apologies for adding another.

Other photos I've taken around the City today can be seen here.

Blood Swept Lands and Seas of Red has been created by ceramic artist Paul Cummins, with setting by stage designer Tom Piper, 888,246 ceramic poppies have been progressively filling the Tower’s famous moat.

Not only did I take the photograph I have also ordered one of the poppies. This is in memory of my Great-Great Uncle, Alfred James Johnson WHISTON who lost his life defending the Menen Road on the 6th February 1918.

Lest We Forget.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.