Margoyles

By mar

Modern Technology ...

Modern technology
Owes ecology
An apology.
~Alan M. Eddison

I'm not sure how many trees I killed today and I'm too afraid to ask (the blip is 1/20th of what was printed).

Today started a bit earlier for us as Charlotte went on a breast stroke clinic. She *really* didn't want to go and only the thought of daddy going and watching changed her mind. She did very well - so well, she was asked to demonstrate how to do the stroke properly for the whole class to watch. After that, I was out of the dog house for enrolling her without her knowing. Mommy 1 - Kid 0

After, it's been an administrative day. Michael was dealing with puppets so Charlotte has been catching up on homework and reading which left me working on my Rainbows 'stuff'. This is the part of running this group that I detest but know it needs to be done. What hurt the most was writing the cheque for census as our bank balance is now depleted. Oh well, we'll manage some how, we always do. The fun part was calling new girls off the waiting list and hearing the complete joy and happiness that their names finally came up - *that* is what makes it worth while.

Next up, A1 work...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.