SeaGypsy49

By SeaGypsy49

Finally got the sunrise.

Got the sunrise this morning, as the fog was coming down the bay. That means that Waitaria Bay would most likely be fogged out. We don't get as much down our end of the Kenepuru Sound.
Spent a big part of the day filling in forms - just because I spent more than 1 year over in Australia (in the 1980's) I have to apply to the Australia government to see if I can get my "old age pensions" from there. This will then save the NZ government money. Each question I answer, means I have to print out another lot of pages to fill in!!! GRRRRRR. Most likely not eligible for theirs anyway.
On a positive note, I was given the contact details of a 3rd cousin who lives in the Isle of Skye, so I emailed him last night and got a lovely email back this morning, and my daughter and I will go to visit him when we go over in May next year.
PJ had to play one of the other golf club members for the club championships, & they played today. So I went along to make sure they counted their scores correctly!! & played golf too. Didn't do too bad, seeing as it is about May or so, since I played a full game.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.