mouse woes

It has been a long time since I have had a mouse I have been really happy with. When computers stopped coming with PS2 ports, I had to leave a lot of good mice behind.

I gave up on Logitech a couple of years ago because their drivers were buggy and their mice just kept getting smaller and smaller. The Microsoft mouse I switched to though had drivers that were even buggier and the mouse was mechanically inferior to their earlier ones. Microsoft mice used to be really solid, not so anymore (though I still have a little travel mouse I like).

I assumed that when I upgraded to Windows 7 my Microsoft mouse driver issues would be resolved. No such luck.

So I looked for the biggest mouse I could find (at a reasonable price) from Logitech and here it is. Why doesn't anyone make big mice anymore? Used to be that this would have been considered an average sized mouse, now it thought to be huge.

Mice have gotten smaller and more buggy, what's up with that?

Well, this new one does feel good, but I'm trying to get used to its movement. The laser is at the front of the mouse (so it's under my finger tips), the Microsoft had it at the back (under the palm). The Microsoft position seems to make fine movement easy, it's less jittery. I'm hoping that it is just a case of getting used to the new mouse because I really like it otherwise.

I just wish I could use my old Logitech MouseMan, that was the best.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.