Memories4Me

By Memories4Me

Autumn Abstraction at the Pond

Dear Diary,

I just had to get to the pond on the first official day of autumn. I had not been in a couple of weeks. The water level continues to drop since September has been very dry, as it often is. The trees along the shore are beginning their annual transformation from a monochrome green to a symphony of yellow, orange, red and magenta.

I love to see the colors seemingly spill into the water and this close up of the water surface could be a Helen Frankenthaler painting. A couple of months ago, it was the white clouds and blue skies floating on the water. This will only become more vibrant as the trees reach their peak color.

You can see two other pond abstractions here.

Calendar of the Soul: The Year Participated by Rudolf Steiner, translated by Ruth and Hans Pusch

Twenty Fifth Week - (22 - 28 September)

I can belong now to myself
And shining spread my inner light
Into the dark of space and time.

Toward sleep is urging all creation,
But inmost soul must stay awake
And carry wakefully sun's glowing
Into the winter's icy flowing.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.