Richharris

By Richharris

Wangfujing

I took this on my phone in Wangfujing which is one stop on the subway from Tiananmen Square. It's a very cosmopolitan area with modern shopping malls piled high with Gucci and Dolci and every other brand you can think of. Nestled in between the malls is Wangfujing bookstore, a seven story readers nirvana that caters for everyone including, on floor five, a large foreign language section.

My long commute each day means I'm ploughing through books and until I can find somewhere nearer home and maybe cheaper (second hand would be fine) this is where I need to go to stock up. It's a pain to get to so once there today, I piled them high and walked out with 500rmb (£50) worth of books. That should keep me going for a bit!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.