My Best Efforts - Year 3

By AMC

A Few Left !....

.........0f the treat that Anni and Himself brought back from Spain - I have tried not to pig myself - quite difficult! - but I've succeeded - them being so rich has helped - as I mentioned in a previous Blip, I'm not quite sure why they are called Chocolates - they are really small cakes. Anyway, they are (and were) delicious.

Another sunny AND cloudy day - we are getting really good weather at the moment - and it's not too bad Temperaturewise - 5pm and still 63Deg F.

The Chemists have just delivered some extra strong painkillers and MORE anti-biotics so lets hope they work.
Have just taken the first so can't really tell at the moment.

My appointment for Acupuncture has been fixed for October the 31st - was hoping it would be sooner but they have promised to tell me if there are any cancellations. The Acupuncturist has the name of Shoko - Japanese? - so hopefully he will be good. Far Eastern people seem to be excellent at this sort of thing - we have a Japanese nurse at the surgery and if she has to give any sort of injection or takes blood, I can honestly say you don't really feel a thing and there is never any bruising!

Hope you have had a nice day - I always seem to say this but I do mean it!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.