Drink Me!

Okay, firstly I'm not that desperate - although a glass of wine with tea tonight would have been lovely.

Today was one of those days, where I just sort of forgot about photography - which if you read on is quite ironic.

However, I'd thought of photograph the wine cellar; to highlight that I can survive without booze, but it is most definitely not a permanent thing!

Whilst I blip this I am trying to get my scanner to talk to my laptop (grrrr, sure it should be plug n play!), so that I can upload some pre-digital photo's to facebook.

I am incrediblely anal nowadays about my photo, and save all JPEGS (and RAWS for when I but PhotoShop) on my NAS; however I was not as caring with my negatives. Perhaps that is why I'm so anal with the digital ones. My picture library on the NAS currently stands at 202GB.

When I was at University I did not take that many pictures - but I did take enough. Unfortunately my Zenith camera that I'd bought in Ambelside as a young teenager picked up a fault; I couldn't afford to repair it - so I sold it to a camera shop (how I regret that now).

Prior to that it got a fair bit of use, but being an SLR it didn't get taken down too many student pubs.

The big issue came when I split up with a girl at Uni, and in a fit of anger not only did I destroy every single photo that she was in; I also appear to have destroyed the negatives. Nooooooooooooooooooooooooo.

Not the ones with just her in, but any that she was in.

Idiot.

So I hardly have any photo's from University.

I know my best mate (Liffers hubbie) does have some, but he's always too busy to dig them out and scan them.

I think this is now why I hardly destroy any photo - no matter how bad it is!


I think a re-boot may be needed, so enough rambling from me. Time to hit the upload button.

By the way, I do not have OCD (honest), but that bottle on the left of the picture does not match the one on the right, and it's bloody annoying.

[Day 5 on the wagon]

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.