SarahClem

By SC26

3 - 2 - 1 - Jump!

Els and I made the journey to Southend after work to jump in at the deep end (literally), and have our first encounter with diving for our Olympic Challenge. We started off on the 1m Springboard to find our sea legs, though it took me a while to get beyond vague belly-flops! After getting used to the dives, we progressed up to the 3m Springboard, and wow that's high! It took me about 20 minutes to force myself off the board. It doesn't look that high from poolside, but when you're up there, it's so scary. I eventually jumped off- and it was predictably way better than I'd been fearing. We jumped around seven times; individually and together, but we didn't manage to get the courage to dive in properly this week. To be continued next week...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.