dbiz

By dbiz

Late Night Lights

Slightly cheating as this was actually taken in the early hours of yesterday, but I'm at home ill today and at least did the post today, so hoping that qualifies it!

Never found much at all to like about this block of flats at Shrubhill, but then I'd never seen them from this (slightly off the pedestrian path...) angle before. I rather enjoy the symmetry of it, particularly supported by the trees popping in from either side. The jaunty angle of the fence, if anything, makes me like it even more.

I'd have expected less lights to be on at the early hour of the morning I shot this, but I'm glad for them. I feel they give it a nice sinister atmosphere, similar to how horror movies often turn the location itself into an additional villain. Perhaps I'm over thinking it, but I am pleased with the end result whatever the justification.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.