Every Day Is A holiday!

By musings

What A Little Makeup Will Do :)

Today I had the pleasure of seeing Kelli Thomsen to get my eyebrows shaped and tinted. What started as a quick in and out eyebrow treatment, turned into an amazing makeup lesson. Not only did Kelli teach me how to put makeup on, she showed me on one eye and then had me follow on the other.

What I really loved about Kelli was how she showed me easier ways to get the looks we all want, by placement of the line or switching up the way I applied i.e using a finger instead of a brush or vice versa. I never knew I could get a shadow to look this soft and amazing on my 65 year old eyes, but with her simple instructions, I left feeling like I was ready for an evening out on the town. After we walked through my day to day look, and I was comfortable with the application techniques she taught me, we then took a before and after photo and then we set out to shop for the products we chose.

To top this wonderful experience off, I am not the least bit concerned about getting home to wash my makeup off, because Kelli takes the care to research and use everything she puts on me first. She doesn't use anything with parabens, animal testing, sodium laurel sulfate, talc, mica, toxic dyes or low grade synthetics and she prides herself with being eco-friendly and primarily uses a vegan makeup line called Youngblood.

This is the final shot of the day with my brows done and the makeup look we created together. I wish everyone had a beauty guru like Kelli in their lives, so they could feel as good as I do today. Thanks Kelli for the great shopping trip too! FYI, Kelli is my youngest daughter:)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.