Ivanbar1

By Ivanbar1

Bike Hanger

On my way home in the car this afternoon, I stopped to take a photo of this scene which I always find amusing as I drive past the houses on the Tauwhare Marae.
( In NZ a Marae is a Maori community which often includes family homes and a communal Meeting House)
For the last three months or so, every time I have driven past this house these four kids bikes have been hanging on the fence.
It is a very busy road and the house and its front fence are situated very close to it. I am quite astonished that the bikes have remained there all this time...It is a wonder they havn't been taken.
Is it where the children of the house keep their bikes? Are the children still living there? Maybe someone picked them up off the grass when they were mowing? I don't know what the story is but it definitely makes me wonder: " Why are they hanging on the front fence?"

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.