OldTimer

By OldTimer

Spent Match Heads

Busy day and no time to go out with my camera. All of a sudden panic and took this snap of the match heads which are nearly over.
My 4 year great niece asked her grandmother if she could have a tea party. She loves pretty things so good hearted Granny let her get out the bone china cups etc. and then she said" Granny will I get flowers for the table, will I pick some fire crackers" Granny said yes wondering what it was she wanted to pick and it was Match heads. Funny how her little mind had switched the words.
Painter arrived today to prepare the barge boards and spouting for painting using a water blaster. Thankful I had not managed to get the windows cleaned last week. They will certainly worth me attacking them after the painting is done.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.