carrot

No, I know it's beer. But it's a carrot too.

My reward for getting stuck into my work this afternoon, when I'm not in the mood and there isn't anything urgent on my desk. So, 6pm I get to rescue my "carrot" from the fridge.

It's Oktoberfest time (that's right, it's in September) and all the Munich breweries brew their own special Oktoberfest beer. Its 6% as compared with the usual 4.9%.

Augustiner

I've been to the Oktoberfest once, and it is worth a visit, but a bit of a zoo later in the day. We left after lunch and people were being taken out on stretchers already.

For me, every year it means drunks on the flight over here, and again on the flight home. Tuesday was no exception. The flight was boarded and almost ready to leave early, but we had to wait for them to stagger from the airport bar to the gate. One was having difficulty in walking.

Luckily they were all towards the back of the plane and I was at the front.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.