isbi

By isbi

All Smiles

What a great day we had today. John and I caught the 9am ferry to the city with Elizabeth, Hugh and Adelaide. Helen had just finished night shift so she met us and we went to the museum.

We spent a lot of time in the dinosaur section which they we all loved.
Then we found a children's play area with all sorts of fun activities.
At a school holiday special attraction they could do craft, play skittles and build constructions with giant blocks - all with a Mexican theme.

At midday John and Helen took Adelaide home (not that she approved) for her sleep and I took E and H to another craft session and show at the State Library.

I am really amazed and impressed with the things provided (at minimal or no expense) for children around the city.

The final attraction of the day was, in a house full of toys, being slid around the kitchen in this aptly named cardboard carton.

Now it's almost midnight so my apologies, but I don't think I will get much commenting or replying done.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.