Oh My Days!

By lovelupins17

Virtual hugs! :)

It's my little one's birthday today. I've posted her a parcel of goodies and a card, I've facebooked her and I've text her. Hopefully after she's finished work I will speak to her on the phone too. She feels a long way away - Romsey in Hampshire - and I would much prefer to give her an actual squeezy mummy hug……. but virtual hugs will have to do!

Right now I'm baking a chocolate cake for middle one's birthday on Saturday. They're 2 years apart but a day apart - and it's the first year I haven't made 2 cakes - one for each of them….. but next time I see little one - I will be with cake - and extra big hugs! :)

This is a wine bottle stopper as it happens - a bit redundant with the screw tops these days - but he's still welcome in my kitchen! :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.