elfin

By elfin

Style

Much better night's sleep from OBD - hopefully she's on the other side of the growth spurt.

Lovely but busy day - headed over to drop some maternity clothes off with a close friend's parents as they're off to see her this weekend then called in to the inlaws (well strictly speaking they're not but you know what I mean!) They're off on hols tomorrow so we're quite stressed with the getting everything done before leaving but loved seeing OBD. The fella's dad was a bit wary of her when she was tiny but now she's more interactive and stronger he's totally smitten. Think they're going to miss her a lot while they're away. Made me realise I should pop over to see them more often in the week.

Then headed to our weekly mother & baby group - OBD loves seeing all the other babies and playing with different toys. But as she often does when I'm chilled and there's lots of noise she fell asleep! Felt a bit daft during the singing bit doing them with a sleeping baby but o well! She stayed asleep after group so enjoyed a drink and some cake with some of my mum friends. Unfortunately I lost track of time so she was then starving and letting me know loudly! Raced home across the park to feed her but then needed to head out again to get milk and other supplies. Instead of taking her in the pram again I used the baby bjorn carrier and it was ace - she loved being able to look around at the trees and shops and things and I liked being close to her. Definitely one to use again.

The day went so quick and she then went down easily at 7pm and let us both eat our tea and watch GBBO with no disruptions.

And the pic is of my new mac - am determined to try and keep my style even when knackered and spent ages trying to find a cool waterproof. I think I have but then today a few people also commented on how stylish it was which made me feel good. That and the fact am now back in my favourite skinny jeans.

So a lovely lovely day. I like being a mum.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.