Inverculain

By Inverculain

The Eastern Pearl

For many years, this downmarket Chinese buffet restaurant, in a grotty old pub building, was a family favourite. Not a salubrious setting, but the food was excellent. My daughters had birthday parties there, and we stayed loyal through a couple of short-term closures (even though at least one of them was due to a failed health inspection!).

A couple of years ago, it closed its doors for good. It's been sitting empty and looking in a sorry state, and I was racking my brains for something to shoot for SarumStroller's Derelict Thursday challenge when it suddenly came to mind. I haven't been past there for a little while, and I was pleased to see the "SOLD" sign. Let's see what sort of phoenix rises...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.