Janewatt

By Janewatt

On the move

I meant to leave early this morning. Finally got away at 15:15! So haven't got very far. Now in an "Aire" east of La Rochelle. It's dark and I'm exhausted, so I'm going to stay here for a sleep. Not too far from the well-lit toilet block.
Unfortunately when my son borrowed the campervan he took down the curtains. I've just tried to put them up and there are no hooks. So, I'll get the bed out and but not get undressed or put lights on. There's no one around.
I ate at one of the many tables (under lovely pergolas with water supply and rabbits running around). I read on my Kindle and ate well whilst seeing the sun set behind the van.
Sleeping arrangements might not be the best, but eating/cooking was good and now I'm uploading this Blip via my Domino 44 devise connecting me to the Internet. Only problem is I can't see much in the dark. A beautiful evening and still very warm.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.