Littlemouse Adventures

By LitlemouseLilly

Home

I got home at 1 this morning.

Exhausted but glad to be home.

So I had blood pressure checked, blood sugar checked, bloods taken and checked, ecg, chest X-ray - everything clear and ok.

Conclusion I have a nasty virus and it is probably on my lungs.

The severe breathlessness on exertion is a little bit of a worry, it's most likely bronchial spasms and either a left over scaring in my lungs cause I had asthma as a teenager or I technically still have asthma, but there is no wheezing in my lungs and peak flow is excellent, so hospital consultant wants me to see GP to get an echocardiogram arranged to check my heart is ok because I also have pain when I breath deep (I think I have inflamation of the ribs which would fit with the ME) and currently I can barely walk across the room which is obviously not normal for me.

If I get wheezy and need an inhaler urgently I can go back to the hospital clinic and they will give me one straight away, I think I will ask the doctor for one don't think they will have a problem prescribing one.

Despite it being a viral infection hospital consultant was concerned that I am very poorly and so I have antibiotics to help boost my immune system and instructions to rest and eat lots of fruit and veggies and drink plenty (all things I do anyway to help support my immune system) as potentially I am at risk of developing a superbug. So nice that a consultant took my ME seriously and was willing to accept that I am an expert patient.

They even made sure I got home safe and arranged and paid for a taxi.

Very very tired today and very grateful for the nhs.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.