Stella2

By Stella2

Swan Hotel Brewood

I have always been impressed by the frontage of the Swan Hotel in Brewood. There is very little on the internet about its history but it appears that it started life as a farmhouse, before becoming a coaching inn, with stabling for 32 horses. It also brewed its own beer, having a small well in the rear. It was also the first fire station in Brewood. It also said that The Swan is a traditional crook building built between the 14th and 16th centuries, which I think must refer to the side of the building just visible. I couldn't find a definition of 'crook' building so I'm not sure what this means.

I met up with old colleagues from work at lunchtime and then went to the last zumba class for awhile. (I'm returning for a special event). It is so sad saying goodbyes to friends. I will miss them.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.