Mostly Six Five Oh

By nhc

Fall is on the way. And a heart shaped cloud.

Walked for an hour today, down toward the Hollywood neighborhood, I don't go that direction very often. Lots of squirrels busy stashing food, and there were some clever crows* knocking apples out of a tree which was entertaining to watch. I met two very pretty and timid cats on the way too, they ran out from under a parked car and up the slope of someone's front yard and peered at me from a safe distance, I noticed each had an ear tipped which means they're feral but have been 'fixed' and are being cared for by people in the area as part of a trap-neuter-return program.

70ºF/21ºC

* The crows have been putting various bits of gleaned food in the bird bath in the garden, I think they soak it in there so it's easier to eat, there were bits of bread floating in the water this morning.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.