Parking problem

An old refurbished pick-up truck with its whitewall tyres gently kissing the double yellow lines – but not actually parked on the road. Does this mean it is breaking the law? Answers to Police Scotland, not me. It isn't my truck.

Today was also the day I discovered I have eventually morphed into Victor Meldrew. On an unrelated parking question to the one above I discovered someone had parked their humungous black 4x4 across the entrance to my drive during the end of day school run.
1) I asked if he could not do it again.
2) He said he was only away for two minutes (it was actually longer than that).
3) I said that it was inconsiderate of him to do that regardless of the length of time.
4) He disagreed and then did a three point turn in the middle of the main road to show his consideration to other road users then drove off.

Does picking up your children from school in your car rob you of the ability for rational thought and absolves you of any responsibility for your actions or does retiring and getting a bunnet for your birthday turn you into a caricature of a television sitcom character?

Lets have a referendum.

Song.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.