Looks Good To Me

By Pilipo

Meet Wyman

My birthday has been abundantly celebrated -- more than I deserve.

We started the day with breakfast at the Lovejoy Bakery in the Pearl District, where we got into a lengthy conversation with a young man who is going through some major life changes. I think we were able to help him feel more comfortable with the decisions he has made.

Outside the bakery, I met Wyman who was selling the newspaper Street Roots, one of the International Network of Street Newspapers. We buy the Bellingham equivalent paper every week from Jeff outside the Food Co-op. Reminder to self -- blip Jeff.

Wyman proudly told me about his poem in this week's edition, based on a loss he'd experienced in the past. He was quite pleased when I asked if he would pose for me.

Our next stop was at Pro Photo Supply where Cynthia bought her long-awaited new camera.

For lunch we went to the Deschutes Brew Pub, still in the same area.

C has just informed me that she's already blipped, and I see she's done her usual foodie write-up, so here's the link. Don't miss it -- it has a flattering photo of me indulging in one of my favorite pastimes.

Our final celebration was at Kern's Kitchen, where we are now treated as regular patrons.

It was a very full and satisfying day. I have much to be grateful for.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.