l u c k y . 1 3

By erincamilleee

Today

I'm stuck in the clouds, always.

You are the only one who pulls me back down to reality, and I love that.

Your body against mine, the pressure of your hand on my thigh and your lips against my ear. It opens my eyes to the world around me and my vision becomes 20/20. All of a sudden I'm aware of the street lamps shining down on me and the passing cars flooding by. I see the trees swaying in the wind and your eyes are like stars that are so bright I can't blink the image away.

If I could keep this moment in a plastic jar and bring it out whenever life gets hard, I would never be melancholy again.

Yet, this is just one moment of a million.
And you are just one boy of a billion.
This moment will fade and at some point you'll be just a distant memory.

So I will cherish the present and toss aside fear.
Let's live dangerously, just for tonight, because tomorrow may never come.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.