Bigdreamer

By Bigdreamer

lipstick

Woke up today with a headache, Bailee was also feeling unwell
I mentioned to her that we might go over to a friends house and that she might be able to have a look at why she keeps feeling unwell. Bailee was very inquisitive asking how and what she would do. I told Bailee she will work her magic on you.
Bailee was very keen to see what that involved.

I went to find the other two girls who were being extremely quite upstairs, they had told me they were getting dressed when I called to them for breakfast when I walked up I found them in my ensuite. Happily trying on all my lipsticks and having a good old chat about how pretty they looked with this colour lipstick on.

Lara caught me at the last second when she saw my reflection in the mirror and put her CHEESE smile on...come on how can you be mad at that face.

After unsuccessfully trying to remove most of the lipstick from Laras face, we were off to our destination. With A slightly pinkish Lara.

We were met with hugs and excited chatter as they raced upstairs for the days events
both girls were like my own and all like sisters rather then friends.
They danced like no one was watching ...literally
Made mud pies mmmm fun ...well some did anyway
and caught up on what they had been doing for the school holidays.

We did what all mums do. Laughed, drunk tea, and gossiped
After a while Bailee floated in and asked with a serious face if Sonia was ready to cast a spell on her yet. We had a chuckle about that ... well I did say magic was involved didn't I.
Sonia does Kinesiology. Don't ask me to explain it because I can't, it was a first for me too. Bailee lay on her table while Sonia tested how her body reacted to different things, Meat not so good, milk was ok which surprised Bailee, This then moved to questions about school and how she was finding it, Bailee was asked to tell a story about her reading group. In this story she was allowed to make fantasy characters for herself and the teacher and the other children also. It was very intriguing to see how she told it.
The teacher was a black dragon who was pretty but scary, the other children were beasts, all except for one little girl who was a tiny bee who was kind. Bailee was a queen with magic powers.
(Bailee had been experiencing anxiety when her reading groups changed when she had been away sick new kids and new teacher.)
The story went the queen had lost her magical powers in the new room and was feeling very scared of the dragon and beasts.
Her other friends she called her lions, she was afraid without the protection of her lions
and to be by herself in the new group.
Bailee was then asked to re think the story and change it to something that would make her feel safe and happy.
Bailee thought. The teacher became a water fairy with long black smooth hair with a soft kind voice. The beasts became unicorns. The room turned into a rainbow room filled with light. The queen became brave and got her powers back. The queen realised she didn't always need her lions with her and wasn't scared anymore.
I was actually wowed
Here was my friend drawing out of my little 5 years this amazing story all about fictional characters that relate to her trouble settling into her new reading group at school,
Bailee got off they table beaming the power of being able to change her situation and to relate it to her terms had cheered her mood.
All in all a great day

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.