POG's Journal

By POG

and then there were three

I was up early and drove to Twickenham for the auction... got lost but eventually found it...
Went into the auction hall with about 45 minutes before the start and began getting nervous as usual, I keep changing my mind about the limit i would bid to... "it's an investment", "you only like once" thoughts were whizzing through my head...

Anyway 09:00 arrived and bidding started... There were about 25 lots before my number... there was no mad bidding going on, not like previous auctions i have been to where two guys stood face to face bidding on a number... it sold for around £32,000.

Then my turn arrived... I bid first, then a internet bidder, then me, then another one from the internet, then me... then what seem such along wait before the hammer went down... and it was mine...

So all in all well worth the drive...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.