Technophobe

By Technophobe

Knock on Wood.

Coffeepotter and I went on the fourth I think it is of our series of occasional bike rides in order to increase her cycling ambitions beyond a gentle ride around the local block. We have made progress in leaps and bounds and did fifteen bumpy and traffic strewn miles today.

There were some spectacular examples of bad driving today, and after a series of lorries and cars had gone screaming past our right ears, at last a sensible driver slowed down and waited for the oncoming traffic to pass. It happened to be a Porsche. At that moment unknown to me C/P saw a beautiful stag bounding across the road in front.
'Wow!' she said'Did you see that? What incredible antlers.' At the same time I said 'Wow! Did you see that ? It slowed down for us!'
What? The stag?
No the Porsche, but I didn't notice it had antlers.

We spotted this little glade with piles of logs stacked neatly up and the sun glinting through.

Just off to have a post cycling bath and practise blowing bubbles under water to improve my swimming technique. LooseCanon has threatened to blip me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.