Cake time

(Backblip)

An amazing array of cakes appeared for the Macmillan Coffee Morning at work, this is just part of the selection as even more appeared in the afternoon. I baked some orange squash cupcakes (butternut squash and orange!). By lunchtime I had sampled 4 different cakes, which was more than my fill of sugar for the day! It's a great idea for an event and got us all to stop rushing around for a few minutes and enjoy a cake and a chat. Excellent stuff.

I did fit in a gym session at the end of the day before rushing home in the Ryder Cup traffic. Andy and I had tickets to the Ocean Film Festival where we met up with some of his work mates and watched some incredible films. Including one called 'And then we Swam' with a pair of very unprepared people who set out to row across the Indian Ocean without ever really testing their boat before, or doing much rowing. It took them 4 months and they almost didn't make it, which makes for an exciting film!
A lot of the films seemed to contain people doing quite scary things, and there was a fair bit of one-upmanship, especially in 'Immersion' which was about big wave surfing. I was pleased to be watching with my feet on dry land.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.