Miel.

By miel

Warna

I went to a modern/comtemporary art museum just by myself - feels very adult-like :) Being the dusty and text-rather-than-image-oriented historian that I am, my knowledge and understanding of art decreases exponentially with how recent it is: the moderner, the lesser I 'get' it. Not that that's important though: you can just appreciate what you see on your own terms. This one, in my own terms, is just 'super awesome colour fest'.

So what it actually is is a huge wall painting at the Stedelijk Museum. I think that of all the artwork this lent intself best for photography, because with most of them you're just making an image of an existing image, which is not that exciting in my opinion.
I feel like there were better pictures to be made, but I settled for this one. I tried some similar shots that showed more of the coloured bands/lines, but what I like about this one is that it doesn't look like a photograph, just like some illustration made on a computer. Because of a very limited depth-of-field, in the other shots the focus was only on the closest painting with the ones behind that out of focus. I like the alienating effect of this.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.