Spish and The Johnster at Chartwell

Taken just before we encountered the aggressive black swans.

There were signs up round the lake alerting all that the black swans can be aggressive. ... guess what?....

You guessed it, we managed to catch the beady red eye of the prize fighter swan.
It was a hairy, scary few moments I can tell you! Also hilariously funny. I was much braver than John and decided to go through the gate and run the gauntlet. John stayed the safe side and was shouting "oh my God, I don’t like the way he is looking at you, he's following you, he's gonna come after me, I'm going the long way round, RUN, he's behind you".... and so on, all at high decibels, sufficient to alert every single person on the Chartwell estate. I didn't look back and made it up the grassy bank at high speed. I did finally manage to persuade The Johnster aka the big girl's blouse that it was safe for him to walk the same way. I've not seen him move that fast in a long while.

I've probably not described the above very well... you had to be there.

Always pleasant to visit Chartwell whatever occurs.

I'm exhausted now - late, but enjoyable, night last night with the girls, a string of
nightmares when I finally did get to bed, (beware! Cheese before bed gives you nightmares) early start to grocery shop for the weekend and then the 100 yard sprint up a grassy bank! Black coffee time for me.

Have a peaceful weekend folks.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.