Pink and white....

After working late last night, I got home and couldn't get to sleep. This was due to the loudness of the snoring of a certain someone. Eventually, I took my pillow and went through to the settee. I was then rudely awoken by him charging into the room in a wild panic, as he thought I was missing. Sadly not.

I think I managed about 4 hours sleep in total, before the SBG decided 5.30 was the time to get up.

All plans for the day were cancelled and when everyone went out in the afternoon, I lay on the settee and drifted off to the sweet sounds of Iron and Wine.

Dinner was home made kale, asparagus and stripy beetroot pizza. The SBG loved it, devouring a whole one before it made it onto the pizza.

After dinner it was a night of Frozen (with the SBG) and an early night for us.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.