The Aviator

I'm in st Petersburg, this sculpture 'The Aviator' is outside the Airport which is still called Leningrad on the baggage tags after the Soviet name for the city. It was handy that this little girl was reading the plaque for scale.

I'm singing at the Buddha Bar tonight, I went there earlier for sound check and sushi with Andrei, it's very plush with gold leaf on the columns, all red, black and gold with a massive golden Buddha behind the stage. The sound man was excellent and I'm sure it will be a great show.

Andrei and I are both very sad about Shena's Husband James passing away last Sunday, he has booked Shena before and met James some years ago.

I met his friend Maxim who has just moved here from Kazakhstan ahead of his wife and 3 children in search of a new life, I wished him luck.

I'm relaxing in my hotel and watching Euronews, I wonder what the future holds after the commons vote this afternoon....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.