Manchester Wheel

A planned blipmeet today with Beewriter. We caught the tram into Manchester, a new experience for me. I've only ever been to Manchester twice and that was for meetings so straight in and out.

The challenge for me was "Street Photography". I shy away from this type of photography normally. Beewriter said I had to take people and also blip a picture of a person. As we traveled in it was grey and raining so we just had to go for a drink and a piece of cake! That was a great move because the weather then cleared and the rest of the day had blue skies.

Street Photography was certainly easier with a companion. The more I did the easier it got but I was still out of my comfort zone. I resisted the temptation to photograph buildings, graffiti, street furniture etc. I was determined to rise to the challenge of "people".

As we walked back to the wheel it was working, it's been closed for a while. It was such a glorious day and perfect for a trip. The trouble was we were both scared. I had a panic attack on the London Eye a few years back. However, we decided to conquer our fear and give it a go. Once on I didn't have a problem because I could feel it moving, the problem with the London Eye was that it went so slow I thought it was stuck! We both agreed that as we had conquered fear and probably wouldn't be doing it again we were allowed to blip the journey ... as long as we also posted "people" elsewhere. My first attempt at street photography can therefore be found in my Blipfolio. I liked this view from the top of the wheel using the fisheye lens.

Thanks B for a great day, good fun and wonderful company. It was certainly different!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.