In The Occupied Territory

By FinHall

Communication breakdown

People have the power.
Really?

I have had a complete (ish) communication breakdown this past wee while.
We had no internet connection all day yesterday. I called Sky this morning only to find that whilst I was on the phone to them, it started working again. Never mind the girl was really helpful.
Whilst that was happening, we had no 3G signal in our house.
Meanwhile my in car chip and pin credit card reader was having trouble accepting the mini USB charger cable into its slot. This has since been rectified by the company sending out a replacement reader.

Yesterday also, the taxi office was unable to contact me via the system.
My phone wasn't playing my music throughout car system and then today I noticed it wasn't charging it.

A quick trip to Poundland rectified this situation. A new cable purchased for, well, just a quid.

Other breakdown news involves my car's near side headlamp bulb went out. The replacement didn't work for long, if at all. By the time I tried the 3rd one? I realised it must be the fuse. This will have to wait until after the weekend.

Finally, after walking round the newly opened Aldi today, and getting back in my car I realised I had lost my glasses.

I blame the Better Together crew and the no voters because ever since they shattered my dream things have not quite been right.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.