keithyboy

By keithyboy

Dusk

Today was nice, aside from a bit of not being able to sleep all the way through. In my extra hours of the day, a few bits and pieces were achieved and how I wish that was always the case. That said, a nap made me running slightly late for work and too late to catch the bus that was also running late, missing it by 45 seconds - yes I timed it! Luckily for me, a friendly person recognised me and gave me a lift down the hill, one of the customers from the bakery, more a former customer now he goes to the gym and has given up our Boston Cream Donuts.

The luck continued from his kindness and a series of around 12 of these shots were my obvious choice for todays blip. Although not the most technically sound picture from the series, the couds came to magical life in this one and the stars came brighter too, I dont know how or why but they did.

The good fortune ran out around 12.30 when things turned crazy at work, things went back to the old days, people fighting in the street, arguing in the shop and our single security gurd struggling to cope at times. All in a nights work in Queenstown.

No drunkards were harmed in the making of this blip.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.