JoeSnaps

By josiahjohannes

NEW CAMERA!!!

GOT IT!

Not the one I set out to buy, but its just as good if not slightly better. Well I went down to one of my local camera shops to see what deals they had on D90 bodys but as I walked into the shop I spotted this second-hand D200+battery grip in the window for £499 which quickly caught my eye.

I enquired about the D200, and it turned out it was one of the managers old cameras, so it had been taken care of, plus it had only taken 4300 pictures, which is crazily low!

So they got the 2 cameras out for me to compare, and it was easy to see and feel the D200's build quality was far superior to the D90. So it seemed a no-brainer as to which to go for!

In the end, after a 10% discount and some haggling I got the D200+battery grip+18-70mm Nikon for £550! Which in my eyes what pretty good considering a new D90 body is £560.

So yes, Im a happy bunny :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.