Macmillan Mums......!

Macmillan Coffee Morning at school today and the cakes were to die for! It was very well attended and I hope raised a good amount for this very worthwhile charity.

Then a cup of tea with a friend this afternoon before coming home. I am so blessed with good friends who muchly enrich my life through fun sharing, listening, challenging, encouraging, comfortable companionship....and laughter.

And D is on his way home overnight travelling through Switzerland and France, arriving at Victoria by lunchtime. Lots to catch up on and to share with me I hope!

This made me smile this morning...a man I chatted to as I walked through the Rec described his two dogs as Einstein and Marilyn Monroe. One was very clever and wise and the other didn't have much between her ears but was oh so beautiful!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.