All packed!

I'm sure this is some sort of record for me. To be packed the day before I leave for a trip is nothing short of amazing. I'm using a small carry on sized piece of luggage for my checked bag. Pretty impressive for a 10 day trip. I used that method of rolling your clothes instead of folding them. It really helped save space.

By this time tomorrow I'll be on the plane fidgeting to get comfortable and probably getting no sleep at all. I will look 100 years old when I land in Dublin. Hopefully my family will all be thinking the same way and after checking into the hotel, we can take a nap.

I'm going to miss my grandchildren while I'm gone. Having them here so much makes me feel like I'm leaving my own little ones. Of course their parents will take very good care of them.
Time to relax and watch some mindless TV before going to bed. Tomorrow will be a busy day. My photo is of my handmade scarecrow that sits on my piano. I've decorated the house for autumn and just have to get some pumpkins when I return.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.