Life is like a river

By Gunnlaug

My favourite time of the week

Our new paperboy has been corrected and finally knows the difference between north and south. We now get our newspaper after a week of hassle. Hopefully that means I won't have another Saturday morning ruined for me, because those blissful moments alone in the kitchen with a croissant, my French press and Fréttablaðið are very important :)

We'll host another dinner tonight. More recipes to try and good company to enjoy!
Great to have something fun to do indoors since the weather in Akureyri is wet and cold today. Winter is just around the corner here in Iceland.

Update in the afternoon:
When I went shopping I noticed all the mountains surrounding our fjord had a big white hat :( It really IS winter here in Akureyri.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.